2018-2019 General Catalog 
    Jun 24, 2024  
2018-2019 General Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Behavioral Science Department

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Divisions and Departments

The Behavioral Science Department encompasses the disciplines of anthropology, psychology, social work, and sociology. The objectives of the department include an introduction to the basic theories in the fields and the encouragement of practical application of this knowledge for daily living.

Academic transfer of the courses offered by the Behavioral Science Department to a university is a major priority. A student who majors in the behavioral sciences will be encouraged to work with an academic advisor to determine the courses needed for transfer to the university of choice. Psychology, social work and sociology majors are directed to meet with their advisors prior to enrollment.

The transfer guide serves only as a general guide. The assistance of the faculty advisor is recommended.

Departmental chairperson is Dr. Peggy Skinner, professor of psychology.

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Divisions and Departments